A summary of Penalties and Court Procedures by SQ Attorneys.
A first time DUI in Washington State is considered a gross misdemeanor, not a felony. A Washington DUI carries a maximum penalty of 364 days in jail and a $5000 fine. In all cases where a conviction is entered, there is a mandatory minimum sentence, which a judge is required to impose and cannot reduce. Continue Reading »
Texting and social media have become popular ways to communicate. Unlike a conversation with someone sitting next to you, though, they require your hands and eyes. That’s why texting behind the wheel is generally illegal. Laws on texting while driving prohibit using electronic devices to write, send, or read messages. These messages can include emails… Continue Reading »
Like us on Facebook